No Bake Nutella Cheesecake

As promised, via Facebook, I am sharing the No Bake Nutella Cheesecake recipe I found through Pinterest.  Jamie, over on my baking addiction, is to thank for this delightful dessert.  I give her all the credit.  I am going to preface this with an apology: my photography does NOT do this dessert justice.  If you want to see the pretty way to present this fine dessert, hop on over to Jamie’s site.  She piped it into the bowl..I simply plopped it in the bowl with a spoon.

On to the recipe:

As I said, my picture does NOT do the dessert justice.  But had to include one to show my end result.

3 thoughts on “No Bake Nutella Cheesecake

  1. Oh wow! How decadent! I was so sad when I was at the grocery store yesterday and looked at the ingredients in Nutella and saw it’s not vegan. Wanh wanh wanh… I wish it were! 🙂 Can’t go wrong with Nutella, afterall… I’m sure it was amazing!

    • man, sad to hear that Nutella is not vegan-friendly! I applaud your decision to lead a vegan life. I have to admit..I do love my meats and cheeses. I have confidence that you make delicious meals without them and look forward to trying some of the recipes you share!

      • Thanks, hun! I know, right?! Hahaha yeah, I wanna write to Nutella and ask them to make a vegan version 😛 Jk. Kinda. hahaha But seriously, I used to love meat and cheese, too. Heck, I still do miss some things (umm, hello, bacon?!) but after reading Eating Animals (basically a book about animal/food ethics) on top of learning all kinds of nutritional arguments against consuming animal products, I felt like when Jonathan Safran Foer summarized his thinking behind being vegetarian, I couldn’t argue with him. He basically said that he came to a point where the only strong reason to consume animal products for him was for taste. And that for him, it wasn’t reason enough to eat animals. (He does consume dairy) So… Being vegan doesn’t mean I suddenly don’t like the taste of meat/cheese/dairy 😉 I’m glad you might enjoy some of the recipes I share! I’ll keep tabs on your recipes, too, as I’m learning how to morph many a regular recipe into a vegan delight these days! Thanks again for sharing, Milli. Looks sooo good! Love you!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

