Spring Lunch

I don’t know about you but warm weather gives me the desire to eat fresh and healthy foods. I try to maintain a good diet year round, but find that I indulge a lot more during the winter.

Today I packed a nice salad with greens, cucumber, carrots, and balsamic vinaigrette. I also had grilled chicken left over from dinner the other night to throw on top.

20120315-133819.jpg

I picked up some hummus and pita from the snack stand in the lobby to round out my lunch. I wish they had hummus and carrots!

20120315-134405.jpg

Veggies seem to be my go to food during the spring with some fruit thrown in here and there.

What is your favorite food for warmer weather?

Leave a Reply

