Breakfast Smoothie

Looking for a quick and easy, not to mention delicious and healthy, breakfast option?

Well, I’ve got just the thing for you today.  I don’t know about you, but I am always rushing to get out the door on time.  I’ve loved making smoothies this spring and if you have everything ready (I keep my strawberries cut up in tupperware), it takes no time to make.  I generally pair the smoothie with some peanut butter toast to give some substance to my breakfast (also quick and easy).  If I only had the smoothie, I would be hungry before getting to work.

I haven’t altered my ingredients much…creature of habit, I suppose!  BUT, I do want to try it with peaches this summer.  The handful of spinach was a new ingredient this morning.  I was a little wary to try this at first..but you can’t even taste it and it’s such a healthy addition!  I’ll be upping the handful size tomorrow morning.

The other great thing?  This makes enough for 2 people, so I have something healthy for both of us in less than 5 minutes.

What is your staple quick breakfast?

4 thoughts on “Breakfast Smoothie

Leave a Reply

