Friday Letters

Dear Girlfriends, You all are so beautiful (inside and out).  Our weekend together was absolutely wonderful and couldn’t ask for a better group of friends.  So thankful for such a lasting friendship.  It was so great to Skype with Megan 2 days in a row and simply be together.  I am so excited for all of the life changes going on for everyone!  I never tire of hearing all of stories from everyone’s lives.    Y’all really put the meaning in “Girls Rule”.  Also, these Friday Letters remind me so much of choir tour and talking in letter format…nostalgia!

Dear workouts, I am trying hard to get back into a regular relationship with you.  This week has been hard but I promise next week will be better.  Was going to swim with Joshua last night, only to find the swim bag missing from my trunk.  Oh…and I am REALLY excited to try out the new swim-spa that is now in our backyard!  Water running and swimming against the current – can’t wait!

Dear Joshua, Thank you for always making me smile and feel so loved.  I’ve had so much fun watching the Olympics with you this week…even if I did fade pretty fast last night.  You’re the best.

Dear Sister, You’re a SENIOR!!!  I know I don’t need to tell you this, but enjoy every moment.  You have become such a beautiful, inspiring young woman and I cannot wait to see what the future has in store for you.  Love you dearly!

Dear Olympics, It’s been fun, but I’m ready to have my life back.  I’m pretty thankful it’ll all be over on Sunday.  Thank you for leaving me with my jaw dropped almost nightly.  The athletes of the world are simply amazing!

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

