Back to School: Bag Edition

As I mentioned yesterday, I’m headed back to school next week.  A new school year always makes me nostalgic for the days of shopping for new school clothes, a new backpack, and all of those school supplies teachers required you had.  While I’m sure I will be doing a little bit of buying for school supplies (I’ve already bought 3 books for my first class), I won’t be making any big purchases.  No new school wardrobe or backpack.  I’ll be sticking to the basics and a budget.

BUT, if I could get a new school bag here are a few I would LOVE.

1) Everlane’s Classic Tote

This bag is only $30, which is part of the reason I love it so much. It’s practical, has a great leather strap..and is only THIRTY DOLLARS. If you haven’t checked them out yet, head over to Everlane for a few other staple pieces at a low price.

2) L.L. Bean’s Custom Boat and Tote Bag

The greatest thing about this bag is the customizable aspect.  You can pick the size, the length of the straps, and the color of the bag and straps.  You can add a zip top to keep everything inside, a little pocket on the front, and if your heart desires, you can even get it monogrammed.

I like the traditional canvas color with a bright green strap.

3) Wanting something a little more high end?

I love the new Legacy Collection from Coach.  You can get the Candace Carryall is pretty much any color, but I just love something about the traditional tan.

Leave a Reply

