Well hello, again!

I’ve taken a bit of a hiatus from this place and I apologize for leaving you hanging!  We’ve just got a whole lot on our plate right now. Joshua just got a new office space – which means we’ve been busy painting!  I also have a lot going on for school right now.  Took one test last weekend and have another one coming up on the 13th.  Lots of prayers needed for the next one!

BUT…I did want to stop in a share some great words that really hit home today.  We’re reading Henri J.M. Nouwen’s book Life of the Beloved in Bible Study and it’s been a great read so far.

I’ve been a bit overwhelmed with the content of this next test.  I often end up feeling a bit inadequate and discouraged.  But I need to continue to remember that God has chosen me and created me for a specific purpose.  It is so important to remember that my happiness and worth are found in a Savior that loved me before I was even a thought in my parents’ mind. It is not found in the results of a test.  I think this passage pairs well with the beginning of Isaiah 43, where the Lord says, “I have called you by name; you are mine.”

I am the Lord’s and I am beloved.

 

One thought on “Well hello, again!

  1. Pingback: Thankful Thursdays | Vincent Adventures

Leave a Reply

