Thankful Thursday

I know, I know…I have been slacking on my Thankful Thursday posts. I mentioned the reasons yesterday, though that’s not really a great excuse to miss out on sharing life’s gifts. I love seeing so many of my friends taking November as a month to share what they’re thankful for over on Facebook. For those of you doing this, I challenge you to continue on past November. Even if you don’t share it, there is something so positive in examining your daily blessings..even if it’s simply being thankful for another day.

Today I had the opportunity to spend some time with 2 great teachers…both of which I’m related to by marriage. Joshua’s aunt an cousin happen to work at the same school so I went to spend the day shadowing them. Can I just say, I am so thankful for the experience (#21) and for the incredible work both of them are doing in their classrooms (#22). It felt good to be in a school learning from the experts.

I know I still have so much to learn but God keeps solidifying this calling. He is constantly reminding me that I am on the right path. God is good and I know my happiness rests in doing what He has called me to do (#23).

The last few weeks have reminded me how important it is to SLOW DOWN and take time to remember life’s blessings. Life should never be so busy that I don’t stop to praise our amazing Father for the work he is doing in my life.

What are you thankful for this week?

Leave a Reply

