Francesca Battistelli – Strangley Dim

Heard this new song by Francesca Battistelli last night on my way home. I’m already a fan of hers, but this song is so good! Here are the lyrics to the first verse and chorus:

I’ve got all these plans piled up sky high
A thousand dreams on hold and I don’t know why
I got a front row seat to the longest wait
And I just can’t see past the things I pray today

But when I fix my eyes on all that You are
Then every doubt I feel deep in my heart
Goes strangely dim
All my worries fade and fall to the ground
Cause when I seek your face and don’t look around
Any place I’m in grows strangely dim

I can definitely relate to this song…I often feel like I have all these plans for life that are just waiting to be fulfilled, but I’m in a season of waiting…waiting for the right time, waiting for the right amount of money…just WAITING. But the words of the chorus ring so true – when I focus on Jesus and I give my desires and longings to Him, all the frustrations of waiting, of not being where I want to be in life, seem to disappear.

One thought on “Francesca Battistelli – Strangley Dim

Leave a Reply

