Well, hello!

It’s been almost a year since I last updated the blog…A YEAR! We got into a really good groove this year and I think that has been a big pull to blog less (ahem – not at all) and soak in the memories we are making. I have enjoyed being present and just living life rather than thinking of life through the lens of the blog.  I’ve seen this trend across the web – with bloggers taking a break to focus on life and loved ones.  It’s kind of nice to see a shift away from being constantly connected.

Our year has been so full  of wonderful memories, including surprise engagements for some of our close friends, an amazing beach weekend with some of my favorite gals, a few fantastic weddings, birthdays, a new job for Josh, new job responsibilities for me, and possibly our biggest life change – buying a house and moving to Alabama. Oh…and I’ve been finishing my Master’s degree with graduation THIS SATURDAY!!!

Here are a few snapshots of the fun we’ve had over the past year.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I always tend to find my way back to the space when we are in the middle of big changes.  With a big chapter closing behind us…and a new one just beginning, I expect to find myself writing here a lot more.  Be sure to check back!

Leave a Reply

