Rainy Friday

I don’t know what it looks like in your neck of the woods – but it looks a little something like this out of my window

rain

Doesn’t that just make you want to curl up with a good book under a pile of blankets? or have a movie marathon? Yeah, me too! Thankfully it is Friday, which means a weekend filled with time to relax and rest…and also lots of time to get some projects completed around the house.

This weekend’s list includes:

  1. Hanging the guest bathroom shower curtain
  2. Mowing the lawn.  We were gifted an awesome Toro Mower that folds up to create a smaller footprint in the garage! We’re looking forward to using it for the first time this weekend (as long as the rain slows)
  3. Unpacking more boxes upstairs
  4. Moving seasonal boxes to the attic
  5. Laundry and normal cleaning

I’m also looking forward to exploring our new city some more.  The Farmers Market is calling my name..I’ve identified 2 potential spots, but would love some greater Birmingham suggestions!

Finally, during my devotional time this morning this song came on Pandora – and I can’t get it out of my head.

Leave a Reply

