A Little Friday Music

Yesterday I made my weekly drive from Nashville to Birmingham (though Josh would rightfully argue it hasn’t been weekly as of late). On the way down one of Needtobreathe’s new songs came on the Pulse (thank you Sirius XM!).  It reminded me that I had been meaning to download their latest cd (do you still call it a cd when you don’t have the physical cd??).  So I did just that and have been jamming to them ever since.  Josh even jammed with me while we did a little cleaning last night.

I am really liking ‘Multiplied’ and it just so happens that they released their official video for the song TODAY! I’ve put that video and the lyrics below.

Your love is like radiant diamonds
Bursting inside us we cannot contain
Your love will surely come find us
Like blazing wild fires singing Your name

God of mercy sweet love of mine
I have surrendered to Your design
May this offering stretch across the skies
And these Hallelujahs be multiplied

This song is such a great reminder of how awesome God’s love, a beautiful vision of worship, and a reminder to surrender to His plans for my life. It reminds me of an alternative version of a praise song, with the 2 stanzas repeating throughout the song, really letting the words and the message sink in.

Like their folksy, southern rock, Christian vibe? You can go to their website to hear more, follow them on Instagram, follow them on Twitter, or just download their sweet beats.

Leave a Reply

